Sharing projects

Sharing projects

Learn how to easily share Fable projects with teammates and guests.

Sharing with teammates

All team members can access team projects. To share a project, open your project, copy the URL, and send it to your teammate.

Override teammate permissions

Workspace settings determine the permissions teammates have across all projects. However, you can override these settings on particular projects for specific individuals. To override default permissions:

  1. Open the project share dialog.

  2. Select the teammate from the user input.

  3. Select the specific permissions you'd like to grant the person.

Sharing with guests

For non-team members, invite them as a guest for a specific project:

  1. Open the project share dialog.

  2. Input their email.

  3. Set their project permissions.

  4. Click Invite

Guests receive immediate access and a notification email with a shortcut link.

Only Full Access/Admin members can share with guests, override permissions, and edit others' project permissions.

Shared with you

You can access the projects shared with you using the "Shared with me" folder.

It only includes projects shared within your team; switch teams if someone shares from a different team. Use the team switcher in the top left.

Sharing with teammates

All team members can access team projects. To share a project, open your project, copy the URL, and send it to your teammate.

Override teammate permissions

Workspace settings determine the permissions teammates have across all projects. However, you can override these settings on particular projects for specific individuals. To override default permissions:

  1. Open the project share dialog.

  2. Select the teammate from the user input.

  3. Select the specific permissions you'd like to grant the person.

Sharing with guests

For non-team members, invite them as a guest for a specific project:

  1. Open the project share dialog.

  2. Input their email.

  3. Set their project permissions.

  4. Click Invite

Guests receive immediate access and a notification email with a shortcut link.

Only Full Access/Admin members can share with guests, override permissions, and edit others' project permissions.

Shared with you

You can access the projects shared with you using the "Shared with me" folder.

It only includes projects shared within your team; switch teams if someone shares from a different team. Use the team switcher in the top left.

Sharing with teammates

All team members can access team projects. To share a project, open your project, copy the URL, and send it to your teammate.

Override teammate permissions

Workspace settings determine the permissions teammates have across all projects. However, you can override these settings on particular projects for specific individuals. To override default permissions:

  1. Open the project share dialog.

  2. Select the teammate from the user input.

  3. Select the specific permissions you'd like to grant the person.

Sharing with guests

For non-team members, invite them as a guest for a specific project:

  1. Open the project share dialog.

  2. Input their email.

  3. Set their project permissions.

  4. Click Invite

Guests receive immediate access and a notification email with a shortcut link.

Only Full Access/Admin members can share with guests, override permissions, and edit others' project permissions.

Shared with you

You can access the projects shared with you using the "Shared with me" folder.

It only includes projects shared within your team; switch teams if someone shares from a different team. Use the team switcher in the top left.