Workspaces redesignedBack to all posts
May 25, 2023
This week, we redesigned the navigation on the workspace to make it easy for you to manage your projects, team members, and plans.
Here’s an overview of the changes:
- Now, the dashboard displays one workspace at a time
- All projects and folders in the dashboard are under the same plan.
- You can manage your workspace settings, members, and subscription on one page.
- Distinct folder groups for your private and team projects. Each workspace you’re a part of will have its own private space for you.
- Designs have been updated to be a more streamlined and clean experience.
All your projects are still accessible in the folders they were in prior to the redesign, but a few folders may have been moved around in your workspace. Here are the common things that you may be seeing and how to adjust them:
- Workspace name on the account switcher: This used to default to your user name, but now it will display your workspace name. This was previously not editable on Starter and Pro plans, but now any workspace admin can customize their workspace name on the workspace settings page.
- Doubled "My projects” folders. If you previously had a personal “team” in the old sidebar, you may see a second “My projects” folder in your private folder group. You can keep this second folder and rename it, or you can delete the folder.
- If you were invited to other workspaces as a member or have access to a workspace because you’re invited to a project in a workspace, you can navigate to that workspace using the workspace switcher at the top left of the interface.