Learn when you will see a Shared Project in your Workspace dashboard
Understanding the Shared Project Section
The Shared Projects section of the workspace dashboard displays projects you have access to that are not team projects in a workspace.
This can happen in 1 of 2 ways:
- You receive an email for a shared project from a user in a different workspace:
- In this situation, you will see the different workspace in your dropdown, but when you select that workspace, you’ll only see the “Shared” folder group with the project you were given access to.
- You won't see private projects section or a team folders section since you are not a member of the workspace, only the project member.
- You receive an email from a workspace you're a part of, for a private project from another workspace members private folder.
- In this situation, you and the sender are both in the same workspace. However, the you don't see the senders private projects folder… because they’re private.
- You will see your private projects section and a team folders section for that workspace, since you are a member of the workspace